Afghanistan Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antigua And Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia, Plurinational State Of Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China, Volksrepublik Colombia Comoros Congo Congo, The Democratic Republic Of The Cook Islands Costa Rica Côte D'ivoire Croatia Cuba Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guernsey Guinea Guyana Haiti Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran, Islamic Republic Of Iraq Ireland Isle Of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, Democratic People's Republic Of Korea, Republic Of Kuwait Lao People's Democratic Republic Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic Of Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia, Federated States Of Moldova, Republic Of Monaco Mongolia Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestinian Territory, Occupied Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Réunion Romania Russian Federation Rwanda Saint Helena Saint Kitts And Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Pierre And Miquelon Saint Vincent And The Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sao Tome And Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syrian Arab Republic Taiwan, Province Of China Tajikistan Tanzania, United Republic Of Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tonga Trinidad And Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks And Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Minor Outlying Islands United States of America Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic Of Viet Nam Virgin Islands, British Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis And Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe DE EN ES FR

HyFlex Remover

The essential piece for your retreatment

HyFlex Remover is recommended to remove obturation materials from the root canal during a nonsurgical endodontic retreatment. Removing the obturation materials is considered as a tricky operation and generally requires the use of solvent which can be toxic for the patients. As the essential piece for the retreatment, the HyFlex Remover file mechanically removes the guttapercha material from the root canal, without the use of solvent. After the guttapercha has been removed from the root canal, practitioners can proceed with canal reshaping, following their usual instruments and shaping scheme.
For best results complete the procedure with HyFlex EDM shaping files. You are also free to use a different file system such as 2Shape or a system of your choice.
  • One file to remove the root filling material¹
  • Respects the root canal anatomy*
  • Efficient without any solvent*
  • Safe, thanks to non-cutting tip

Items (2)


HyFlex Remover sterile, 23mm, 5 pcs


HyFlex Remover sterile, 19mm, 5 pcs

Science Endodontics

Here you may find the latest research findings and scientific information.


Brochure - HyFlex Remover


Flyer - HyFlex Remover EN


Discover our Workshops

Always be up-to-date with COLTENE's professional training courses and events!